The Philippines debuts in international floorball in December

The schedule of matches for the Southeast Asian Floorball Championships 2014 is now released. A total of four men’s and four women’s teams from the Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, and the host country Singapore will be participating in the first regional championship. The tournament will start on the 18th of December 2014 and matches will be held at the Hougang Sports Hall. The Philippine men’s and women’s floorball teams will play their first international floorball matches against Malaysia and Singapore, respectively. Here is the complete match schedule of the Philippines in the championships.

18 December 2014, Thursday
Women        Malaysia vs Philippines              11:30am
Men             Singapore vs Philippines            4:30pm

19 December 2014, Friday
Men            Philippines vs Indonesia             11:30am
Women       Philippines vs Singapore             4:30pm

20 December 2014, Saturday
Women       Philippines vs Indonesia             11:30am
Men            Malaysia vs Philippines               2:00pm

21 December 2014, Sunday
Women       3rd Place match                       10:00am
Men            3rd Place match                       12:30pm
Women        Final match                              3:00pm
Men             Final match                              5:30pm